Board of Tax Assessors


In order to speak at a board meeting or to get an item on the board’s agenda contact Steve Watson, Chief Appraiser at 770-531-6733.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes From 2014 and Older


A Chairman and Secretary are elected internally on an annual basis, and the Board appoints a Chief Appraiser.

Members include:

Randy SmithChairman
Berlinda LipscombVice Chair
Seth Seagraves
Eric JacksonMember
Jim HendersonMember


The Board of Tax Assessors is the 5-member body responsible for the preparation of the annual tax digest, which is the taxable value of all properties in a jurisdiction. The Hall County Board of Commissioners appoints board members and sets the budget. Otherwise, the Board of Tax Assessors operates autonomously under state law.