County Homepage

 • Board of Commissioners
 • Officials' Photos & Bios
 • Annual Report/Calendar
 • News Room & Media

 • Courts / Judicial
 • Development Services
 • Elections / Voting
 • Emer. Mgmt. Agency
 • Fire Services & EMS
 • Public Safety
 • Sheriff's Office
 • Tax Assessor
 • Tax Commissioner
 • Full Department List

 • County Agencies
 • County Ordinances
 • Gainesville-Hall MPO
 • READY Hall County
 • State Legislators

 • Employment [11 openings]

 • Our Community
 • History of Hall
 • Schools / Education
 • Parks & Leisure
 • Library System
 • Public Transportation
 • Road Construction
 • Recycling & Environment
 • Links & Resources
 • New Resident Info

 • Economic Development
 • Bids & Proposals [11 bids]
 • Business Recycling

Our State Legislators

Georgia Legislature
The Georgia General Assembly, comprised of the House of Representatives and the Senate, meets for 40 legislative days beginning on the second Monday of January of each year. Hall County is part of the 25th, 26th, 27th and 31st Districts of the House of Representatives and the 49th Senate District. Below is contact information for each of the elected officials that represent Hall County in the General Assembly.

49th Georgia Senate District:
Sen. Butch Miller (R)
421-A State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-6578
Fax: 404-651-6768

27th Georgia House District:
Rep. Lee Hawkins (R)
508-B Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-0213

29th Georgia House District:
Rep. Carl Rogers (R)
401-D State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-7855
Fax: 404-651-9730

30th Georgia House District:
Rep. Emory Dunahoo (R)
401-D Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta 30334
Phone: 404-656-0152

103rd Georgia House District:
Rep. Timothy Barr (R)
612-E Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-0325

United States Congress
Each state has two Senators while membership in the House of Representatives is apportioned according to a state's population. Hall County is part of Georgia's 9th Congressional District.

U.S. Senate
Senator Saxby Chambliss (R)
416 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3521
Phone: 1-800-234-4208

Senator Johnny Isakson (R)
131 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3643
Phone: 202-228-0724

9th District U.S. House of Representatives
Doug Collins (R)
513 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-9893
Fax: 202-226-1224

Current Users: 20 
 Corrections Officer
 Parks Maintenance Worker - Part Time
 Communications Call Taker
 Parks Maintenance Foreman, Corrections Officer
 Communications Officer Trainee
 Equipment Operator II, Corrections Officer

View All

TV Channel 18
TV18 - The Government Channel Hall County Connection is an informative show discussing governmental issues, departmental issues, and general topics that are of interest to the public.

  © 2014 Hall County Government
Privacy Policy | Website Comments & Questions | Report Broken Links

Maintained By Hall County Government
Management Information Systems
Hall County Board of Commissioners
P.O. Drawer 1435
Gainesville, GA 30503